Permanent Judicial Commission

The Permanent Judicial Commission of the presbytery shall function according to the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). It shall be composed of nine members, teaching and ruling elders in numbers as nearly as equal as possible, none of whom shall represent the same congregation. The term of service shall be for six years, arranged in three classes, with eligibility to expire after one term, as  provided for in the Book of Order D-5.0105. A member having served a full term of six years shall be  ineligible for re-election until four years has elapsed after the expired six-year term. The Permanent Judicial Commission shall meet in January each year to elect its own chair and clerk. The Stated Clerk  shall provide staff support to the Permanent Judicial Commission.

Class of 2018
Elinor Foster
(RE), First, Lewisburg (CHAIR)
Jane McDow
(RE), Westminster, Nashville
Sandra Randleman (TE), First, Nashville

Class of 2020
Mary Ellen Ausenbaugh (RE), Buffalo Valley, Buffalo Valley
Carol Foster
(RE), First, Fayetteville
John Todd
(TE), HR

Class of 2022

Stacy Rector (TE), TADP
Carson Salyer (TE), HR
C. J. Thompson (TE), First, Manchester




Comments are closed.