Committee on Church Transformation

The Committee on Church Transformation seeks to engage renewed enthusiasm for church growth. God is calling us to new ways of being church, and this may include: annual “Celebrate the Journey” reports; creation of a Church Transformation and Growth strategy; Healthy Congregation seminars; planting new churches and redevelopment of churches; and prayer covenant and prayer summits. The Executive Presbyter shall serve as support to the Committee on Church Transformation.

Chair: Phil Martin

Class of 2019
Phil Martin (RE), First Nashville
Lilia Ramierez (TE), Specialized Theological Ministries of UMC
Healthy Congregations

Class of 2020
Barb Hall (RE), Brentwood First, Brentwood
“Celebrate the Journey”
John Hilley (TE), East Brentwood, Brentwood
Church Planting & Redevelopment

Class of 2021
Jeanne Hoechst (TE), Oak Grove, Bethpage
Prayer Summits
Church Growth Strategy

Comments are closed.